Have you ever sent a connection request and later wished you had not sent it? Well, it happened to me and I had to look for a way out.
This is what I found out out:
1. Using a computer, click on the message icon on top right of your profile or home page
2. To your left, click on sent
3. You will be taken to all your sent messages and connection requests.
4. Place your cursor against the request you want to withdraw and you will find four options, one of which is the delete (waste bin) icon.
5. If your request has already been accepted, you will find (Accepted) written against the connection. If your request has been not been accepted, delete the request by clicking on the delete button.
That’s it 🙂
NB: If your connection request has already been accepted, you can check out my post on How To Remove Or Block A Connection On LinkedIn, by clicking here.
I hope my post was useful. If it was, please share with your connections.